J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

O'Banion Scored Midwest Power Series Championship

Hailing from Parker South Dakota, Brant O'Banion picked up his first ever Midwest Power Series Championship on Saturday, September 11 at Cedar Lake Speedway. O'Banion finished his 2021 MPS campaign with two top-5 finishes and five top-10 finishes to earn 106 points lead over second place,J.Rosenboom. 

Derek Hagar grabbed an emotional win at I-30 for the Ralph Henson Memorial race.Hagar, lost one of his closest friends, Jacob Wilson, just a few days before the Ralph Henson Memorial race, gave Wilson credit for his win by knowing he was with Hagar all 25-lap feature.

Winning his first ever feature event at Port Royal, Buddy Schweibinz who was the youngest driver among the 48 entries at PRS collected his first win on September, 9th. Apart of the legendary Tuscarora 50 weekend,the 20-lap feature was one for the books.Taking the lead on lap 10, Schweibinz never looked back to take the checkers behind the wheel of his first ever full sized J&J Auto Racing sprint car. 

Buddy Schweibinz, Port Royal Speedway, PA Sprint Series

Matt Foos, Fremont Speedway, AFCS 305 Sprints

Kyle Bellm, St. Francois Raceway, 410ci 

Derek Hagar, I-30 Speedway, Ralph Henson Memorial 

Eric Riggins, Jr., Cherokee Speedway, USCS

Brant O'Banion, Cedar Lake Speedway, *Midwest Power Series Champion

For a complete list of J&J Auto Racing winners, please visit J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com)

Our thoughts and prayers are with the Wilson family and friends. 


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

November 25
Harris Rakes In 12th Win; Hafertepe,Jr. Sweeps Weekend

November 19
Harris & Diamond Earn Wins

October 29
Clem Goes Back-to-Back; Sweigart Wins Founders Cup

October 22
Three J&J Auto Racings Wins

October 14
Leraas Tops VSS; Madsen Wins Port Royal's Nittany Showdown Opener

October 7
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Collect Track Championships

September 30
Edwards Wins Lanny Edwards Memorial Race

September 23
Hagar Sweeps Hockett/McMillin Memorial; Saiz NMMRA Champion

September 9
Drueke Crowned IMCA Racersaver Nationals Champion

September 2
Garner Crowned Track Champion; Two WoO Wins

August 25
Horstman Collects Fifth NRA Sprint Invaders Championship

August 19
Noah Harris Grabs Eighth Win

August 13
Haudenschild Wins Second Ironman

August 6
Madsen Takes Two; Horstman Goes For Three

July 28
Nine Teams Score Triumph For J&J Auto Racing

July 23
Houseman,Jr. Goes Back-to-Back; Three Winners

July 16
Four J&J Auto Racing Winners; Edwards With Three Wins at DBS

July 8
Harris Continues Win Streak; Four New Winners For J&J Auto Racing

July 1
Madsen Continues To Impress; Seven J&J Auto Racing Team Wins

June 24
10 J&J Auto Racing Winners; Schatz 300th Win

website by daniel beard