J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Hagar Sweeps Hockett/McMillin Memorial; Saiz NMMRA Champion

Derek Hagar went back-to-back at Lucas Oil Speedway for the 2021 Hockett/McMillin Memorial with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car series over September 16-17. Hagar, who picked up his second career win at the prestigious Lucas Oil Speedway for Night One of the Hocket/McMillin Memorial, had to earn his feature win. Taking the green in eighth, Hagar had worked his way up into the top five on lap 2. By lap 8, Hagar found himself reeling in the leader, Jeremy Campbell. Steady went Hagar for two laps before making his move for first. Hagar rolled around Campbell and never looked back. 

Night two of the Hockett/McMillin went a little smoother for Hagar and his No.9J team. Starting third in the feature, Hagar gained the lead on lap 5 and ran away to go back-to-back at the Hockett/McMillin Memorial. 

Caleb Saiz clinched his third-career Lucas Oil POWRi NMMRA Champion on September 21st after the final two-point races were cancelled at Sandia Speedway. Saiz finished his 2021 Lucas Oil POWRi NMMRA campaign with three wins, several top-finishes and zero DNFs. Saiz and his No.1HA team have already started to plan for the 2022 race season and will strive to be back into victory lane a lot more. Saiz also picked up the Sandia Speedway NMMRA non-wing track Championship to add to his racing resume. 

Derek Hagar, Lucas Oil Speedway, Hockett/McMillin Memorial *Night 1

Derek Hagar, Lucas Oil Speedway, Hockett/McMillin Memorial *Night 2

Caleb Saiz, Sandia Speedway, NMMRA Non-Wing Track Champion

Caleb Saiz, Sandai Speedway, Lucas Oil POWRi NMMRA Champion

For a complete list of J&J Auto Racing winners, please visit J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com)


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

January 14
Hickman Wins Round Three of Col Beasley Classic

December 16
Clem & Orzechowski Take Honors with TOP GUN Sprints

December 9
Hickman Wins Down Under

December 3
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Top VSP; Hafertepe,Jr. Back To Victory Lane

November 25
Harris Rakes In 12th Win; Hafertepe,Jr. Sweeps Weekend

November 19
Harris & Diamond Earn Wins

October 29
Clem Goes Back-to-Back; Sweigart Wins Founders Cup

October 22
Three J&J Auto Racings Wins

October 14
Leraas Tops VSS; Madsen Wins Port Royal's Nittany Showdown Opener

October 7
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Collect Track Championships

September 30
Edwards Wins Lanny Edwards Memorial Race

September 16
O'Banion Scored Midwest Power Series Championship

September 9
Drueke Crowned IMCA Racersaver Nationals Champion

September 2
Garner Crowned Track Champion; Two WoO Wins

August 25
Horstman Collects Fifth NRA Sprint Invaders Championship

August 19
Noah Harris Grabs Eighth Win

August 13
Haudenschild Wins Second Ironman

August 6
Madsen Takes Two; Horstman Goes For Three

July 28
Nine Teams Score Triumph For J&J Auto Racing

July 23
Houseman,Jr. Goes Back-to-Back; Three Winners

website by daniel beard