J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Two J&J Auto Racing Wins from Down Under

Racing season is still in full bloom in Australia as two J&J Auto Racing drivers picked up their first wins of the new race season. Rusty Hickman and Nigel Laity took the checkered flag, respectively. 

From Murray Bridge Speedway, Rusty Hickman took the high honors on the perlim night for the Australian Title in his 360ci winged sprint car. Hickman and his Hickman Motorsport Vic 40 team, started the night off right, by picking up the quick time award to set the pace of the rest of the night. Collecting a third-place finish in heat race one and winning heat race two, put Rusty on the pole of the A-Main. Leading flag-to-flag, Rusty grabbed the win to celebrate in victory lane. 

Bruthen Victoria's Nigel Laity is the victor as he earned the Victorian Sprintcar Champion on February 26th at Bairnsdale Speedway.

Rusty Hickman, Murray Bridge Speedway, Pro-Sprints Prelim Australian Title

*Nigel Laity, Bairnsdale Speedway, Victorian Sprint Car Champion


About J&J Auto Racing

For more than 40 years, J&J Auto Racing has been a leader in racecar chassis manufacturing. With intricate attention to detail and a willingness to provide chassis to the consumer’s specifications, J&J has taken its place as a leader in Sprint car racing innovation and safety. Founded and headed by Jack and Bonnie Elam, J&J Auto Racing is based in McKenzie, Tenn. For more information regarding J&J Auto Racing, please visit www.jandjautoracing.com or follow the brand on Twitter @JJ_Auto_Racing and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/JJAutoRacing/


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

May 25
Seven Winners

May 18
Four Podiums For J&J Auto Racing

May 4
Bellm Wins First Of 2023

April 27
Stenhouse, Jr. Locks Up Two Victories

April 20
J&J Auto Racing Wins Three

April 13
Two for Two for J&J Auto Racing

April 7
Newcom And Bridges Earn Wins

March 9
Leversedge Wins War of the Wings Round Four

February 2
Clem Collects First Win Of Season

December 8
Clem Wins Half Dozen

November 24
Clem Does It Again

November 18
Campbell Wins USCS Round 6; Boulton Wins MSCA Championship

November 10
Four Racers Score Wins; Saiz Wins Championship

November 3
DeVault Battles To Win

October 26
Three Fall Winners

October 20
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Take Pennsylvania

October 13
Two J&J Auto Racing Winners; One Track Champion

October 6
J&J Auto Racing Teams Crowned Champions

September 29
J&J Auto Racing Teams Grab 4 Wins & 2 Championships

September 23
Eight J&J Auto Racing Winners; Three Track Champions

website by daniel beard